FCT SB Type/Category of Award

Quick Links Home Page Eligibility for Award Achievement Type/Category of Award School Shuttle Buses Trends of Beneficiaries

I. Basic and Post Basic Awards: Beneficiaries of this Award includes:

  • Regular Award: Award given to Indigenes/indigents pupils of FCT Primary Schools, Junior and Senior Secondary Schools, Department of Mass Education Centres and Special Needs Centres.
  • Ministerial award: Award given to Exceptionally Talented children that excel in either academic or co-curricular fields.

II. Tertiary Education Awards: Beneficiaries of this Award includes;

  • Regular Award: This Award is given to FCT indigenes studying in tertiary institutions Nigeria and Oversea.
  • Special Award: This is award given to overall best FCT indigene students, Male and Female in Senior Secondary Certificate Examination of preceding year.
  • Ministerial Award: Award given to exceptional talented students that excel in either academic or co-curricular fields. E.g. FCT football Queens, Young Authors and SAGE Students.
  • Partnership or Joint Sponsorship: Co-sponsorship by FCTA and Agencies, NGOs and Philanthropist. E.g. NIMASA.
  • Lend Support: Education Assistance given to indigenes and non indigenes of FCT studying in Tertiary Institutions (Nigeria or Foreign) at the discretion of the Hon. Minister of FCT for one academic session.


FCT Scholarship Board, Education Secretariat Ayangba Street, Beside ICRC Office, Areea 11, P.M.B. 412, Garki Abuja.

Follow Us

Talk to Us

Phone:- +2348099915953

©Copyright 2015 FCT Scholarship Board. All Right Reserved.
Designed by iSense:08033322985/08095666679