FCT SB Scholarship Division

Quick Links Home Page Eligibility for Award Achievement Type/Category of Award School Shuttle Buses Trends of Beneficiaries

The Scholarship Award Division is among the three Divisions of the Board. It is headed by a Deputy Director; and for effective service delivery and achievement of its functions, the Division operates through the following two (2) principal Units and a Section which handles the Student's Affairs.

  1. Tertiary Education Unit.
  2. Basic and Post Basic Education Unit.
  3. Students Affairs Section.
  1. Tertiary Education Unit: The Unit is in charge of Scholarship Award to students in tertiary institutions in Nigeria and Overseas. These institutions include Universities, Polytechnics colleges of Education, colleges of Agriculture, Colleges of health technology and schools of nursing, midwifery etc.
  2. Basic and Post Basic Education Unit: The Unit takes charge of Education Assistance of Primary, Junior and Senior Secondary Schools, Department of Mass Education Centres and Special Needs Centres.
  3. Students Affairs Section; The Students Affairs Desk officer liaises with the Students' Union on matters affecting the welfare of the students.

Mandate of the Division are:

  • To produce, co-ordinate the sale and collection of completed Scholarship application forms.
  • Shortlist both Nigeria and foreign applicants for screening.
  • Shortlist successful candidates for Scholarship Awards and schedules of payment.
  • Prepare award letters to both Nigeria and foreign beneficiaries.
  • Organize and co-ordinate the Flag-off for the disbursement of Scholarship Award in the preceding academic session.
  • Receives and direct students complaints to appropriate authority.
  • Receive and process candidates for Special Award from the Hon. Minister. E.g. SAGE, excel in sport, young authors and Nigeria Maritime Administration and Safety Agency (NIMASA).
  • To provides career guidance for indigenes and indigents students of FCT.
  • To provides information and data for monitoring of beneficiaries both Nigerian and foreign awards.
  • To reports on students progression.
  • Liaises with external bodies and institutions such as National Universities Commission (NUC), National Commission for Colleges of Education (NCCE), National Board for Technical education (NBTE), Federal Ministry of Education (FME) etc to obtain information that will assist in the choice of institutions and courses.


FCT Scholarship Board, Education Secretariat Ayangba Street, Beside ICRC Office, Areea 11, P.M.B. 412, Garki Abuja.

Follow Us

Talk to Us

Phone:- +2348099915953

©Copyright 2015 FCT Scholarship Board. All Right Reserved.
Designed by iSense:08033322985/08095666679